International 100% Renewable Energy Conference



IRENEC 2024 is organised by Renewable Energy Association of Türkiye, EUROSOLAR Türkiye supported by many national and international organisations from all over the world.

Conference Chair

Prof. Dr. Tanay Sıdkı Uyar, Beykent University, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering. President, EUROSOLAR Türkiye 


Conference Co-Chairs

Prof. Dr. İbrahim Dinçer, University of Ontario Institute of Technology,Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Canada

Dr. Wolfgang Palz, EU Commission Official (ret.)

Prof. Dr. Şener Oktik, Member of Board of Directors ŞİŞECAM

Prof. Dr. Hasan Heperkan, Professor in Mechanical Engineering, İstanbul Aydın University, İstanbul

Scientific Advisory Committees

Dr. Arni Ragnarsson, University of Iceland and Reykjavik University
Assoc. Prof. Atakan Öngen, Istanbul University
Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer, WTH Aachen Center for Ageing, Reliability and Lifetime Prediction of Electrochemical and Power Electronic Systems (CARL) Chair Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage Systems – Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) RWTH Aachen University
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Waffenschmidt, Chairman of Society to Promote Solar Energy Germany
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Egemen Sulukan, Turkish Naval Academy of National Defence University
Prof. Dr. Emine Meşe, University of Durham
Heinz L Dahl, HIPAHydrogen Infrastructure Projects Australia
Prof. Dr. Hasan Heperkan, İstanbul Aydın University
Monica Oliphant, University of South Australia
Prof. Dr. Şener Oktik, Lecturer Maltepe University Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences Department of Industrial Engineering
Prof. Dr. Yukio Tamura, Chongqing University

Local Organizing Committee (Academic)

Alper Saydam

Doğancan Beşikci

Moaz Bilto

Tanay Sıdkı Uyar

Yusuf İslam Yavuz

Local Organizing Committee (Administrative)

Tanay Sıdkı Uyar; Administrative Manager

Serdar Tan; Graphic Designer